Previous
Next
Archive
Guestbook
Profile
Email






re-deep!
2k1 August 3 - 3:41 pm HST
Ugh-e, muggy Hilo -- currently 78�F and 84% humidity with a thick layer of greyness that makes this more like an un-Aloha Friday. Yep, Hilo weather is pretty sucky right now unless you're an amphibian that finds this excess moisture advantageous.

Hmmm...

Frog Dad protecting his newborns
photo by George Grall
National Geographic Magazine - May 2001

Oregon-oh: Four days and counting...
This afternoon I arranged to have my frequent flier miles converted to a free round trip on Aloha Airlines for my mom. It took a total of two minutes of interaction with the pleasant ticket agent - easy! Now all I have left is to make flight reservations with Hawaiian Airlines on their crappy 1-800 number and pick up Feda and my flight coupons. My choice would've been to fly with Aloha - they've never done me wrong - but a free flight on Hawaiian will have to do for now.

Laundry is being relegated to sunday night since I haven't the energy to battle both natural and created humidity in the basement.
-----
This weekend's playlist:

1. After 7 - Ready or not
2. Cecilio & Kapono - Don't you babe
3. Phil Collins & Phillip Bailey - Easy Lover
4. Duran Duran - New Religion
5. Earth, Wind & Fire - Let's Groove
6. Yvonne Elliman - If I Can't Have You
7. Eurythmics - There must be an angel
8. GooGoo Dolls - Name
9. Howard Jones - Everlasting love
10. Howard Jones - The Prisoner
11. Ricky Martin - La Bomba
12. Ricky Martin - Marcia Baila
13. MXPX - Punk rawk show
14. Real Life - Send me an angel
15. Squeeze - Tempted
16. Thompson Twins - Doctor, Doctor!
17. Yes - Owner of a lonely heart
18. Yutaka Tadokoro - Hearts & Diamonds