Previous
Next
Archive
Guestbook
Profile
Email






lonely won't leave me alone
2k1 Aug 25 - 11:59 PM
*** 2nd entry today! ***

Lonely Won't Leave Me Alone - Glenn Medeiros
- D. Foster, J. Jackson, T. Keane, K. Wakefield -

Why do I seem to be
Caught up inside a dream
All my life
It's always been my shadow and me
Over my shoulder there's
Always a voice somewhere saying
I never should try to set my heart free

I wish that love would come
And take me in her arms
And show me what I've never known
Where I could hold someone
And words like right and wrong
Just fade away like yesterday

Lonely won't leave me alone
Lonely won't leave me alone
Why, tell me why
Won't even let me fall in love
Ooh, everywhere I go
Always by my side
Won't even let me fall in love

I try and say I love you
But the words won't come through
When my eyes
See all the tears and sad memories
Why can't I start out new
And leave that old feeling too
Far behind
I guess that lonely needs company

Around each bend of road
I'm thinking back in time
There will be that rainbow's end
But when I follow those
Self delusions I find
That it's only lonely and me again

Lonely won't leave me alone
Lonely won't leave me alone
Why, tell me why
Lonely just keeps my heart out of touch
Ooh, everywhere I go
Always by my side
Won't even let me fall in love

(Instrumental break)

Lonely won't leave me alone
Lonely won't leave me alone
Why, tell me why
Lonely just keeps my heart out of touch
Ooh, everywhere I go
Always by my side
Won't even let me fall in love