Previous
Next
Archive
Guestbook
Profile
Email






Does Ewan ever haver?
2k4 July 27 - 11:11 PM HST
Sparkless Day #3

I decided to rent a few DVDs this afternoon after I figured out that six hours of "Cold Case Files" might actually do something negative to my personality. Damned Oceanic Cablevision and their efficient auditors! How is it our fault that the wonderful cable lady decided to gift us with free basic cable? It would've been impolite to tell her to shut the signal off, right? *mutter mutter*

Here's another reason why I like Toni Collette: Japanese Story. It's also another reason why I want to explore Australia. The film was one of the best I've seen in a long time. Thoughtful, moving and very Australian.

I also rented the very American Timeline. It was an okay interpretation of Crichton's book and better than I expected - a good 'filler' movie.

Now I'm set to watch the lovely Ewan McGregor in Down with Love. Mr. McGregor is on the tail end of his cross-continental journey now, Long Way Round. 20,000+ miles!

Now why do I have that Proclaimers' song "500 miles" stuck in my head?