Previous
Next
Archive
Guestbook
Profile
Email






liable to slap some heads
2k4 November 4 - 4:11 AM HST
It's 4am and I am sitting here trying to keep myself busy so that I don't fall asleep again in fear that I will then oversleep and miss my appointment to have our car transmission checked. Whew. I actually went to bed early last night but found myself wide awake at 2:30. A glass of milk and six Oreos didn't help to make me drowsy. Neither did finishing Jack & Jill . Too much mental stimulation! I should've played Solitaire instead.

I had a crappy day at work yesterday that culminated in me hanging up on the CEO after a most disappointing two minute conversation which left me feeling overwhelmingly insulted, disrespected and unappreciated. Suffice it to say that I was THIS CLOSE to printing up a resignation letter on the obsolete dot-matrix printer. The sole thought that stopped me was that I have bills. How sad.

A brief poll of the workplace shows that 5 of the 7 people on staff voted in this election. Of the remaining two, one missed the registration deadline and the other has NEVER voted. This never-voted worker said, "I just hope Bush gets elected so that I can get the Child Tax Credit."

Those prolific Sleep Number Bed commercials starring the once-Bionic Woman are getting on my nerves. They are almost as annoying as Roni Deutch saying "twenny dollars" a few dozen times in 30 seconds.

Hmmm...I feel like having a bowl of Fruity Pebbles and watching a DVD. Yes, much better than fending off sleep with the Internet.

I do hope that this thursday is a few candela brighter...a few million anyway. Perhaps a butterfly will flutterby tomorrow morning.