Previous
Next
Archive
Guestbook
Profile
Email






Casper Woo is the man of my dreams
2k1 July 5 - 10:23 am HST
It is another gloriously sunny day here in Hilo with scattered fluffy clouds and returning trade winds!

---brb: phone ringing---

Eiflnikcufecin - damned caller hung up on me just as I picked up. Crap - I hate that.

Okie - lost my train of thought but ahoy, it returns again! I am off from work today but have decided to play it down since Feda has to work and more importantly, I get paid tomorrow. Ah yes, payday friday once again! yeehaw! oh wait - I have to be frugal until I go to Oregon (aka organ per Feda) next month. darnit.

I guess I could finish sewing Feda's aloha shirt today. It's been sitting in a 90% completion state since pre-Halloween when I dropped it to finish my midieval maiden costume. Egads - I think I am going into a dyslexic phase again! ack! I gotta start reading again - perhaps my neurons have gotten sluggish and are misfiring.

Feda and I watched the Hilo Jaycees' fireworks display from the UH-Astronomy Park. I had envisioned it to be a small private affair but no, we had about a hundred other people taking part. Our Independence Day picnic consisted of Spam musubi, korean chicken, hot dogs, potato salad and chips. yep - finger foods galore. It was a nice treat after a hard long day of labor. The fireworks display was neat-O - 'bout 15 minutes of 'oohs' and 'ahs' and 'wows.' It's just amazing that the Chinese could've invented something that is both destructive and beautiful. kaboom!

Casper Woo has invaded my dreams! Last night was a humdinger - not scary, mind you, but mildly strange. In my dream Casper Woo was an international celebrity, galactic, even and I remember trying to tell Feda that Casper Woo was going to be on one of those entertainment news shows for an up-close & personal interview. I kept seeing a commercial for Casper's interview which had flashes of him as he walked down some red carpet runway, smiling at the papparazzi. He looked like a cross between Cary Hiroyuki Tagawa and Yuji Okumoto - dressed in an ivory suit (donno the label) and sporting long, silky, raven hair. For some reason Feda wasn't really interested - I believe he was taking a nap and couldn't be bothered.

That is all I remember - no life-threatening scenarios or rescue missions and fortunately, no kinky stuff either. That would be a little too weird. Additionally, I'm not quite sure why Casper was a celebrity - it was as if he just _was_ famous - or infamous? Hmmm...

Maybe the spam musubi I had was bad.

--- update @ 2pm ---

Whilst frolicking in the yard with Harriet - ok, she was the only one frolicking - I remembered a joke that my mom had forwarded to me and had to run inside before I forgot to update. So here it is:

The Mole Family
There was a mamma mole, a papa mole, and a baby mole. They lived in a hole outside of a farm house out in the country.

One morning, the papa mole reached his head out of the hole and said, "Mmmmm, I smell sausage."

The mama mole reached her head outside of the hole and said, "Mmmmm, I smell pancakes."

As the baby mole repeatedly tried to stick his head out of the hole to get a whiff, he became frustrated because the two bigger moles were in the way.

Unable to take it any longer, the baby mole mumbled, "The only thing I can smell is molasses."