Previous
Next
Archive
Guestbook
Profile
Email






Steph, no mo' piko!
2k2 July 25 - 8:36 PM HST
Today I felt my very pregnant friend's quickly fading piko. Weird, indeed. Her pregnancy has been an interesting and odd thing to witness. Biology class explained the science but I learned more from her doughnut cravings and swollen feet. Thankfully, I won't have to experience it for a while *knock wood, toss salt, shake ti leaf* because I don't think I'd be a happy camper with all that nausea, food cravings, backaches, weight gain... Nope, this is a woman who needs to hole up in bed at first signs of a cold - *cough cough* ack! Don't get me wrong, I do want to experience it someday. But I see too many young mothers who act flippant about their babies, their main concerns are regarding their social status and how the baby will affect their lives. Don't they realize the importance of raising a child into a stable, productive, responsible human being? Oh wait, I must be confused. These young mothers come to my workplace and order $1000 gold bracelets using their welfare money. Yeah, I must be one of the few who want stablility in my life _before_ taking on such a major responsibility.

Anyway, Steph's got about a month left before her due date and we're all trying to guess when she'll deliver. I've got my fingers crossed that Sage (the baby) will want to burst onto the scene on August 14, my birthday. Yes, we Leos are such badasses. But I digress yet again! I just hope she'll be healthy with 10 fingers and 10 toes. ^_^

Piko is Hawaiian for bellybutton. Sheesh, get your mind outta the gutter!