Previous
Next
Archive
Guestbook
Profile
Email






Whatever happened to Bigg Mixx?
27 December, 2001 - 12:06 AM
Post-Christmas day #1 at work: blah, blargh, blah. *pffft*

Yep, it was that kind of day. Except for the retired Alaskan Game Warden and the young expectant father, every other customer I assisted tonight was either an idiot, an ass or an idiotic ass. What the heck? Have I upset the retail gods in some way? Is it my fate to have my courteous friendly approach returned with smart-ass remarks and veiled criticism about how 'expensive' our products are? Hellooo - gold jewelry is considered a luxury to most responsible, bill-paying consumers...and it's not my fault that you have to go running around frantically looking for a Christmas gift on the 26th, Mr. Procrastinator. Geez - I should've called in sick.

And it's not even a monday!

Tomorrow is another day and I hope it's a good one --- One that will preferably end with a nice, quiet evening spent reading a good book and getting at least 8 hours sleep.

Damn - Safeway still has their sale on Fruity and Cocoa Pebbles (2 for $6) but they're plum outta Fruity!! I settled for my first box of Cinnamon Crispix - crossing my fingers they kick ass.