Previous
Next
Archive
Guestbook
Profile
Email






crinkle fries - a cure for career crisis!
2k4 August 4 - 11:40 PM HST
Sparkless Day #11:

The other day a coworker asked me if I was lonely because Feda is so far away. My first thought was "yes" because I do miss him tremendously but then I realized that I'm not really lonely even though we're apart. The wonders of technology have made his trip bearable and even advantageous for our relationship.

We talk often on our cell phones even if it's just to say a quick "hi, I'm driving to work" or "hey, I'm going to look at some ancient fossils today" and we talk for an hour before we both go to bed. That's more conversation than we sometimes have time for when he's here because we're so involved in the day-to-day routine of work and home.

Yes, I do miss him but he returns home in FOUR days! *smile*

I currently have a mean craving for some fresh French Fries. Not just your ordinary McDonald's fries but those crispy, thick, crinkle fries that I can only get from Cosmic Cones here.

I've decided to hold off on my letter to the CEO about that ethical dilemma at work. While I'm certain I will report the customer's statement, I think that a verbal report may be more effective. In fact, that phone call will be my #1 priority tomorrow morning after I clock in.

Where 'dem fries at?